Predictions on the future of the remaining QB's

Moderators: greenyellow, Autzenoise, UOducksTK1

Alan
Senior

Predictions on the future of the remaining QB's

Post by Alan »

Seems like early in 2017 football year, Herbert is the front runner for the starting job. Wilson is gone, seems leaving Jonsen as the backup. Curious about the future, Herbert is a true sophomore how long will Braxton be willing to set? Does Jonson leave next year. When does Herbert leave? Any thoughts?
TualatinDuck
Senior

Re: Predictions on the future of the remaining QB's

Post by TualatinDuck »

At this point I don't think Travis leaves. He was pretty much all Oregon from day one and I think being tied to the program is more important for him. I have no inside knowledge but that's my gut feeling.
"And I can be the warrior for those who are frail and weak,
And I can be the compass for those that search and seek." ~Lem Absher
Groundswell
Four Star Recruit

Post by Groundswell »

Hard to answer all those questions. But I was one who thought Wilson was going to have an Oregon career worth noting before Herbert happened to him. Then I thought, well, if Herbert is that special, he could be in the NFL after his Junior season, so Wilson still could start for two years. Now, Wilson is gone, so I got burned by Wilson.

Best guesses?

Herbert probably goes pro after junior year. However, if he thinks we're good enough to maybe have a shot at the Natty, I could see him staying for his Senior year because hometown team and all. But I expect he's probably a sure fire first rounder, he's probably gone.

Braxton is a good player. Smart too. He's going to be hard to keep off the field. But the 2018 or 2019 qb could be special. Future still too far out to make a bold prediction on Braxton.

I think Jonsen stays through graduation. Now that he's the clear #2, I don't see why he'd leave. He'll get on the field her or there. Maybe even start his senior year.
wlduck
Sophomore

Post by wlduck »