Moderators: greenyellow, UOducksTK1

oregontrack
All Pac-12

Oregon OSAA Basketball Playoffs

Post by oregontrack »

Any prep fans here?

You can find all the brackets here:

http://w3.osaa.org/scorecenter/bbx/10-1 ... details/6A

I graduated from Thurston, so I guess I root for the MWL. There's only 3 6A MWL schools, two of them (Thurston/Sheldon) got into the final 32-team tournament. If Thurston beats South Salem tonight they play Austin Kuemper's Westview team in the second round. Fun.

Jesuit's the easy favorite to three-peat in 6A. In 5A, I dunno. Bend or Corvallis, probably.
ImageImageImageImageImage
greenyellow

Re: Oregon OSAA Basketball Playoffs

Post by greenyellow »

oregontrack wrote:Any prep fans here?

You can find all the brackets here:

http://w3.osaa.org/scorecenter/bbx/10-1 ... details/6A

I graduated from Thurston, so I guess I root for the MWL. There's only 3 6A MWL schools, two of them (Thurston/Sheldon) got into the final 32-team tournament. If Thurston beats South Salem tonight they play Austin Kuemper's Westview team in the second round. Fun.

Jesuit's the easy favorite to three-peat in 6A. In 5A, I dunno. Bend or Corvallis, probably.
When isn't Jesuit a favorite in 6A? They always seem to be good.
oregontrack
All Pac-12

Post by oregontrack »

Point well taken. It's true, Jesuit's always good in everything. It's kind of a down year in Oregon's upper classifications, Jesuit lost Stephen Holt to graduation and they're still 21-2, one of those losses to a nationally ranked team in the LSI; and the other, a 4 point loss to a good Aloha team when Kyle Wiltjer didn't play.
UOducksTK1
Site Admin
Site Admin
GM: Boston Celtics GM

Post by UOducksTK1 »

Go Westview and Sunset! I played baseball at Sunset, and I grew up in the Westview district, so I basically root for both schools.

Do Not Fear. Isaiah 41:13
gregspechtismyhero
Freshman

Post by gregspechtismyhero »

Witness the 3-peat. Go Jesuit.
In Helfrich, Frost, and Allioti we trust